I am listening

When was the last time you gave to yourself what you give to others

When did you last tell someone you loved them

When was the last time you said this to yourself

We say I love you to others

We want to hear these words back

We look for love from others

We ask others to fill what is missing

Can we be responsible to ourselves

Our most important role

is taking care of our deeper self

You are allowed to be selfish

Because in being selfish

you allow yourself to fill your cup

Thus having the ability to give back to others

You have so much love to give,

Begin with yourself

Give yourself permission to love yourself first

Allow your heart to come out from hiding

Be here

Look at yourself

How beautiful you are

Behind your mask

We allow rejection to thwart our attempts to reach our goals and dreams

We walk backward

and sit in the seat of discomfort .

To rob the joy of the moment

steal our dreams

Stand up and walk forward

Nothing in you is lacking

Allow the abundance of peace, hope and dreams to hold you

Support you

We choose our identity

We have an image

We splinter ourselves to fill so many roles

Serving our ego, serving others

Ask “Are you speaking to your heart”

Living in your truth?

Don’t be afraid to be seen

Expose your vulnerability

Celebrate your beautiful secret

You are exquisite

Behind your mask

Be you

be a beautiful dreamer

Quieten yourself now

And Say

I love you

I am listening

And really listen

Find your pot of dreams at the end of a rainbow

Published by Janette Bendle

I have reached my fabulous 50s. Guess what, it’s okay. 20 years in the health and wellness industry. Educating men and women on the importance of nourishing their bodies with good food, moving with integrity, recharging their energy levels and empowering their minds. I love my job. A mother of two boys who are now men and my greatest achievement. A lover of words, an aspiring author with a book written and no idea where to go next, a poet who writes from the heart and her vulnerability. A foodie who loves to experiment, a salad lover , But not just your Every day salad, I throw in anything you can think of it ends up in my salad. I have a reputation for making the greatest weirdest salads around. As a total contradiction, I have a ridiculous sweet tooth. I rescue abandoned souls in the bodies of dogs, an animal lover, Who sometimes likes animals more than humans. My teacher in life, my mother never ceases to amaze me. I am one fortunate human being who is filled with gratitude for the life she lives.

5 thoughts on “I am listening

Leave a comment